Benefit Auction 2022

Honoring Mildred Howard

Attend the Benefit Party

Join 500 Capp Street for our first-ever Benefit Auction, supporting The David Ireland House’s growing community of artists and innovative programming through a lively evening of food, drink, festivities, and a live and silent auction of artworks and experiences.

Proceeds directly support our mission to present exhibitions and educational programs celebrating David Ireland’s artistic legacy, and host collaborative events to strengthen San Francisco’s cultural community-bringing together artists, scholars, teachers, students, and the public-as Ireland’s home did during his lifetime. All artists participating in the auction are offered up to 50% commission.

Benefit Auction Party
October 13th at 500 Capp Street

Silent Auction
September 26 – October 14

Benefit Auction Party

Buy Tickets

VIP Hour

5:30 – 6:30 PM

Featuring a culinary experience by Salimatu Amabebe

Festivities and Live Auction

6:30 – 8:30 PM

With special performances by

Newoncé Gazelle
Bateria Batuci

Culinary delights by

Miles Ake
Ryoji Kajikawa
Chef Coco

Drinks by

Fort Point Beer
Marioni Wine

Music by

DJ Mare.E.Fresh (Chulita Vinyl Club)

After Party

8:30 – 10 PM


$150 – Individual Ticket

$500 – Individual Ticket
Includes access to VIP hour with a culinary experience by Salimatu

Buy Tickets

Sponsorship Levels

$2,500 – Artist Steward
$5,000 – Education Partner
$7,500 – Community Builder
$10,000 – Creator

Silent Auction

September 26 – October 14

Featuring Artwork and Experiences by

  • Saif Azzuz
  • Libby Black
  • Ajit Chauhan
  • Linda Connor
  • Rico Duenas
  • Ricki Dwyer
  • Matt Goldberg
  • David Ireland x Ann Hamilton 
  • David Ireland 
  • Nathan Lynch
  • Tom Marioni
  • Daniel Melo
  • Jennie Ottinger
  • Gay Outlaw
  • J. John Priola
  • Rachelle Reichert
  • Eric Ruby
  • Ebti Shedid
  • Chanell Stone
  • Amy Trachtenberg
  • Andy Vogt
  • Robert Wilhite
  • Michael Zheng
  • Minoosh Zomorodinia


We thank our Benefit Co-Chairs, Host Committee, and Sponsors for their support of this event.

Event Co-Chairs

PJ Gubatina Policarpio
David Wilson

Host Committee*

Drew Bennett 
Phoebe Brookbank
Rebecca Camacho
Myles Danielsen
Joanne Easton
Amber Goldstein
Elena Gross
Hilary Hogan
Sophia Kinell
Viet Le
Amelia Manderscheid
Micki Meng
Azzurra Alliata di Montereale
Julie Norris
Laura Pacchini
Lauren Ryan
Ana Saygi
Sarah Wendell Sherrill
Kelsey Shell
Claudia Altman Siegel
Jessica Silverman
Adam Swig

* List in formation

Thank you to our benefit auction sponsors for your support!